Four County

The counties of Butte, Colusa, Glenn, and Tehama share common surface water and groundwater resources. Based on these common resources, local water resource managers understand that regular coordination, collaboration and communication can result in an improved water resource understanding at both the county and regional level.

(See Addendum Two adding Sutter County to the regional water management group.)

The purpose of this document is to establish the mutual understandings of the Four Counties with respect to their voluntary joint efforts toward regional coordination, collaboration and communication.