U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Designation USDA #S5146 - D2, D3, D4 Drought

Designation The following table illustrates the designation information.

Eligible Primary County/Counties:	Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Los Angeles, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Napa, Nevada, Orange, Placer, Plumas, Riverside, Sacramento, San Benito, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Ventura, Yolo, Yuba
Event:	Final rule for the USDA Disaster Designation Process (7 CFR 759), which includes the nearly automatic approval for counties with drought intensity levels of D2 (for 8 consecutive weeks), D3, and D4 as reported on the U.S. Drought Monitor. Incident Period: October 1, 2021, and continuing
Assistance made available by designation:	 Emergency farm loans for both physical and crop production losses as a direct result of the disaster Up to a maximum of \$500,000
Application deadline:	December 08, 2022
Who may apply:	Farmers and ranchers who conduct family-sized farming operations

How to apply:	 Contact local Farm Service Agency (FSA) office listed in the local telephone directory under U.S. Government, Agriculture Persons with disabilities who require alternative means for communication of program information (Braille, large print, audiotape, etc.) should contact USDA's TARGET Center at 202-720-2600 (voice and TDD)
USDA website for additional information:	https://www.fsa.usda.gov/FSA/webapp? area=home&subject=fmlp&topic=efl